Event Calendar Newsletter Signup Stay informed about the events and programs being offered.

Women of Distinction Nominees, 2008

2008 List of Nominees

Soroptimist International of Boca Raton proudly announce the 2008 nominees, their nominators, and their organizations.

Nalline Baliram , nominated by Sister Mary Eileen Sullivan, Pope John Paul II High School

Jamie Finizio-Bascombe , nominated by Elizabeth Walker Finizio

Linda Brandino, nominated by Dana Lee Csutoros, Women's Executive Club of South Palm Beach County

Alene Brewer, nominated by Susan Holzchuh, American Association of University Women 

Miriam Brown, nominated by Doreen Brittell, Twin Palms Center for the Disabled

Kristin Calder, nominated by William Plum, Bethesda Hospital Foundation. Additionally nominated by Melinda DeHoff, Junior League of Boca Raton 

Christine Catoggio, nominated J. Robert Gordon, The Health Society

Melissa Cutter, nominated by John Gorts, Keyes Commercial Realty

Millicent Duvall, nominated by the Countess de Hoernle

Judy Gelpey, nominated by Greg Goodman, Morse Geriatric Life

Karen Brown Gattozzi, nominated by Kathryn Jacobs

Constance Gescheidt , nominated by Paula Alderson, Hospice by the Sea

Elizabeth Grinnan, nominated by Christine Mally, Florence Fuller Child Care Development Center

Lisa Jensen , nominated by Barbara Manus, Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation 

Carol Jeroy, nominated by Summer Faerman, Volunteers for the Homebound and Family Caregivers

Dr. Beth King, nominated by Vince Loscalzo, Debbie-Rand Memorial Service League

Diane King , nominated by Emily Lilly, City of Boca Raton

Amrika Maharaj, nominated by Patricca Aviezer-Mahmeister

Darci McNally, nominated by Jan Savarick, Boca Raton Community Hospital Foundation

Dr. Lisa A. Miller, nominated by Alice Chick

Veronica Mueller, nominated by Mary Jo Tarrien 

Laura Newbery, nominated by Abbi Bentz 

Annie Vera Paley, nominated by Dr. Denise Sparks and Barbara Curtis, Louis & Anne Green Memory and Wellness Center 

Linda Peltz, nominated by Renee Risnear, Moose International/Women of the Moose 

Ruth Pratsikas, nominated by Carmen Nieves 

Vicki Pugh, nominated by Patty Costopoulos, Peter Blum Family YMCA 

"Rocki" Rockingham, nominated by Rosemary Krieger

Dr. Bernadette Russell, nominated by Renee Plevy, Palm Beach Community College

Etta Schaeffer, nominated by Patricia Sperano, GFWC Royal Woman's Club

Alicia Steiger, nominated by Karen Blumner, Boca Raton Community Middle School 

Lou Ann Such , nominated by DeLynn Trivison, Junior League Boca Raton

Marcia Teele , nominated by Gloria Jacobs


Designed and Delivered by