Event Calendar Newsletter Signup Stay informed about the events and programs being offered.

Women of Distinction Nominees, 2009

Soroptimist International of Boca Raton proudly announce the 2009 nominees, their nominators, and their organizations.

NOMINEE                            NOMINATOR                       ORGANIZATION

Sheila Aucamp                     Linda Gunn                        Junior League of Boca Raton

Dian Backoff                        Susan Acocella                   Vitas Innovative Hospice Care

Mary Barnes                        Ila Fox Ardleigh                  Alzheimer's Community Care

Dawn Demarco Book             Jennifer Ruby                     Women's Executive     Club of South Palm Beach County

Gloria Branch                       Christine Mally                   Florence Fuller Child Development Center

Sarah Wilson Byrd                Renee Risnear                   Christ Fellowship Church

Cathy DeMatto                     Dr. Lisa Miller                    Zonta Club of Boca Raton

Ellen Devine                        Esther Swan                      Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation

Mary Donovan                      Mary Kay Grimaldi                  

Rebecca Elman                     Lisa Mulhall                       In the Pines

Summer Faerman                  Linda Gove                       Boca Helping Hands

Aida Xenia Hart                    Carmen Nieves                  Caridad Center

Carole Hart                          Jackie Rule                       Palm Beach Community College

Bradley Kitchens                   Richard Pollock                 YMCA in Boca

Cindi Krost                           Rona Petie                       "Simply the Best" Magazine

Debbie Leising                      Vince Loscalzo                 Debbie Rand Memorial Service League

Lisa Marie Macci                    J. Robert Gordon              The Health Society

Chadia Meroueh                    Roberta Caputo                Auto Tech and Body

Norina Ocampo, MD               Kim Madeiros                   Factor Foundation

Diane Paillet                        Tammy Anstett                 AVDA

Sharon Lee Parker                 Marci Shatzman                      

Betty Pepper                        Paula Alderson                 Hospice by the Sea

Wendy Rosano                      Barry Epstein                   West Boca Chamber of Commerce

Kristen Ross                         Leslie Jackson                  Junior League of Boca Raton

Susan Mike, MD                     John Mike, MD                 Summit Schools

Bernadette Russell                Ted Kramer                     Palm Beach Community College

Jane Skelton                         Jan Savarick                   Boca Raton Community Hospital Foundation

Wendy Tippett                      Frances Gragg                Adopt a Family of the Palm Beaches

Kate Volman                         Roxanna Trinka

Carol Walters                        Summer Faerman          Volunteers for the Homebound & Family Caregivers

Janice Williams                     Neil Saffer                    Rotary Club of Boca Raton

Jo Anne Williams                   Joanne Polin





Designed and Delivered by